Employer Resources
  • Job postings and resume searches through Ohio’s premier website
    www.OhioMeansJobs.com
  • Hard copy job postings in the Jobs Center
  • Collection of employment applications
  • Use of the Jobs Center and meeting rooms for job fairs and hiring events
  • Promotion of job fairs and hiring events held at the Jobs Center
  • Information and access to available employee training programs
  • Information on hiring incentives
  • Information and access to re-employment programs
  • Other individualized services based upon availability

For additional information on the above services or to register for workshops and classes, call

937-498-4981

Select option 5 and then option 5

Shelby County Ohio Job Family Services OhioMeansJobs Employer Resources

Shelby County Ohio Job Family Services Ohio Means Jobs

MESSAGE BOARD

Computer Classes
FREE Basic Computer Classes asre being offered at OhioMeansJobs Shelby County. Call 937-498-4981 Ext. 2816 to register. See flyer for more details. Registration is limited!

View Details...

Employment Workshops
OhioMeansJobs Shelby County offers free employment workshops.  Workshop participants have the opportunity to improve their job seeking skills to aid in finding a new job or to brush up on skills to retain a job once they are working.  Workshops are taught by instructors from Upper Valley Career Center and the Adult Basic Literacy Program (ABLE).  To register for a workshop, call OhioMeansJobs Shelby County at 937-498-4981 Extension 2816

Resume Writing Workshop
Emphasis on the importance of a resume.
Writing high quality cover letters.
Monday, March 13 & 27
Monday, April 10 & 24
Monday, May 8 & 22
Monday, June 5 &19
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM


Interviewing Skills Workshop
Selling yourself at the interview.
Difficult interview questions.
Wednesday, March 8
Wednesday, April 12
Wednesday, May 10
Wednesday, June 14
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM


Job Search Skills Workshop
Review methods to find job openings.
Wednesday, April 5
Wednesday, May 3
Wednesday, June 7
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM


Good Employee Skills Workshop
Review Employer Expectations.
Wednesday, March 15
Wednesday, April 19
Wednesday, May 17
Wednesday, June 21
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

View Workshop Flyer   Shelby County Ohio Job Family Services Free Workshop Flyer

 

HIRING EVENTS & JOB LEADS

Shelby County Ohio Job Family Services Local Job Postings

View Local Job Opportunities   Shelby County Ohio Job Family Services Local Job Opportunities
Visit us on Facebook








 


ADDRESS 227 South Ohio Avenue
Sidney, Ohio 45365
PHONE 937-498-4981
FAX 937-498-7396
HOURS M, W, TH, F - 7:30 am - 4 pm
Tuesdays - 7:30 am - 6 pm